J&K : Five IAS officers shifted, another get addl. charge


The Jammu and Kashmir Government on Wednesday (08.12.2021) ordered transfer and adjustments of five IAS officers and assigned additional charge to another.

The names of the officers and their postings are as follows :

  1. Bipul Pathak (IAS:1992:AGMUT) : Principal Secretary, Principal Resident Commissioner, JK House.
  2. Mr. Rohit Kansal (IAS:1995:AGMUT) : Principal Secretary, Higher Education Department with additional charges of Administrative Secretary, Information Department and Principal Secretary (Coordination) to coordinate the Government of India for review and monitoring of issues/projects.
  3. Nitishwar Kumar (IAS:1996:UP) : Principal Secretary to Lieutenant Governor with additional charges of Administrative Secretary, Power Department and Managing Director, J&K Power Corporation Limited.
  4. Ms. Mandeep Kaur (IAS:2004:AGMUT) : Commissioner/Secretary, Department of Rural Development and Panchayatiraj.
  5. Prerna Puri (IAS:2006:AGMUT) : Secretary, Information Technology Department.
  6. Sushan Chauhan (IAS:2009:AGMUT) : Administrative Secretary, Planning, Development and Monitoring Department.