Tamil Nadu govt appoints collectors for 05 newly created districts


The Tamil Nadu government on Friday appointed collectors for five newly carved districts of Kallakurichi, Tenkasi, Chengalpet, Tirupattur and Ranipet.

The names of the officers and their postings are as follows :

  1. Kiran Gurrala : Collector, Kallakurichi.
  2. G.K. Arun Sunder Thayalan : Collector, Tenkasi
  3. A. John Louis : Collector, Changalpet.
  4. M.P. Sivanarul : Collector, Tirupattur.
  5. S. Divyadharshini : Collector, Ranipet.