UP govt transfers 10 senior IPS officers; Prashant Kumar is new ADG (L&O)


The Uttar Pradesh government on Tuesday transferred 10 senior-most IPS officers with appointing new ADG law and order of the state.

The names of the officers and their postings are as follows:

  1. P V Ramasastry (IPS:1989:UP) : ADG and in-charge of DG, Intelligence.
  2. Prashant Kumar (IPS:1990:UP) : ADG, Law and Order.
  3. Anju Gupta (IPS:1990:UP) : ADG, PTS Meerut.
  4. Dipesh Juneja (IPS:1992:UP) : ADG, Karmik (Personnel).
  5. Nira Rawat (IPS:1992:UP) : ADG, Women Powerline.
  6. Rajiv Sabbarwal (IPS:1993:UP) : ADG, Meerut Zone.
  7. L V Antony Dev Kumar (IPS:1994:UP) : ADG, CB-CID.
  8. B K Singh (IPS:1994:UP) : ADG, PAC with additional charge of ADG, Security.
  9. S K Bhagat (IPS:1998:UP) : Secretary, Home Department.
  10. Laxmi Singh (IPS:2000:UP) : IG, Lucknow Range.