Three Additional Judges appointed to Calcutta High Court

Spread the love

The Union Government on Saturday (14.05.2022) notified the appointment of three Additional Judges to the Calcutta High Court for a period of two years.

They are ;

  1. Ms. Ananya Bandyopadhyay
  2. Rai Chattopadhyay
  3. Subhendu Samanta

On September 4, 2021, the Supreme Court Collegium recommended the names of the above Judicial Officers as Judges of the Calcutta High Court. The Supreme Court Collegium reiterated its earlier recommendations at its meeting on 11 November 2021.