Two Additional Judges appointed to Calcutta HC

Spread the love

The Union Government on Tuesday (31.05.2022) has notified the appointment of Judicial Officers Siddhartha Roy Chowdhury and Shampa Dutta (Paul) as Additional Judges of the Calcutta High Court.

The Supreme Court Collegium in its meeting held on February 1, 2022 had reiterated the aforementioned appointments. Their names were first recommended on September 1, 2021.

As per the notification, Dutt’s appointment is for a period of two years while Chowdhury has been given a tenure till December 27, 2023.