Suresh N Patel sworn in as Central Vigilance Commissioner

Spread the love

Suresh N Patel was on Wednesday (03.08.2022) appointed as the Central Vigilance Commissioner (CVC). Patel was sworn in as the chief of the probity watchdog Central Vigilance Commission by President Droupadi Murmu at Rashtrapati Bhavan. Patel had taken charge as acting CVC in June 2021 after then CVC Sanjay Kothari (IAS:1978:HY) retired. Patel was Vigilance Commissioner earlier.

Later in the day, CVC Patel administered the oath of office to former Intelligence Bureau (IB) chief Arvind Kumar (IPS:1984:AM) and ex-IAS officer Praveen Kumar Srivastava (IAS:1988:AM) as the vigilance commissioners.

With these appointments, the Central Vigilance Commission is in its full strength now. The Commission is headed by a central vigilance commissioner and it can have two vigilance commissioners.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *