Major bureaucratic reshuffle in Himachal Pradesh


In a major bureaucratic reshuffle, the Himachal Pradesh government transferred 18 senior IAS officers, including six officers of additional chief secretary rank.

1. B K Agarwal (IAS:1985:HP): Additional Chief Secretary, Home and Vigilance department.
Addl.charge : ACS, health and family welfare.

2. Srikant Baldi (IAS:1985:HP) : Additional Chief Secretary-cum-Principal Secretary to Chief Minister.
Addl.charge: ACS, Information & Public Relation.

3. Manisha Nanda (IAS:1986:HP): Additional Chief Secretary, Public Works Department.
Addl.charge: ACS-cum-FC,Revenue.
Addl.charge: Pr. Resident Commissioner, New Delhi.

4. Anil Kumar Khachi (IAS:1986:HP) : Additional Chief Secretary, finance, planning, economics and statistics.

5. Ram Subhag Singh (IAS:1987:HP) : Additional Chief Secretary, Tourism & Civil Aviation.
Addl.Charge: ACS, Urban Development.
Addl.Charge: FC , Appeals.

6. Tarun Kappor (IAS:1987:HP) : Additional Chief Secretary, MPP & Power, NCES, Forests, Environment,Science & Technology.
Addl.Charge: Chairman, HP State Electricity Board Limited.

7. Sanjay Gupta (IAS:1988:HP) : Principal Secretary, Ayurveda, Coorperation.
Addl.Charge: Principal Secretary, RPG.

8. R.D Dhiman (IAS:1988:HP) : Principal Secretary, Industries, Technical Education.
Addl.Charge: Principal Secretary, Horticulture.

9. Pramod Saxena (IAS:1990:HP) : Principal Secret.ary, TCP & Housing.
Addl.Charge: Principal Secretary, Personnel and Training & FA.

10.Jagdish Chander (IAS:1991:HP) : Principal Secretary, Excise & Taxation.
Addl.Charge: Principal Secretary, Transport & IT.

11. Onkar Chand Sharma (IAS:1994:HP): Principal Secretary TD, Food and Civil Supplies & CA.
Addl.Charge: Principal Secretary, Agriculture.

12. R.N Batta (IAS:2000:HP) : Secretary, Rural Development & Panchayati Raj and Secretary(Project Monitoring) to Chief Minister.
Addl.Charge : Secretary, GAD, Parliamentry Affairs, SAD and Sainik Welfare Department.

13. Akshay Sood (IAS:2001:HP) : Secretary, Finance.

14. Dinesh Malhotra (IAS:2001:HP) : Secretary, YSS.
Addl. charge : Commissioner, Department of Enquiries.

15. Sunil Kumar Chaudhary (IAS:2001:HP) : Divisional Commissioner, Shimla
Addl. charge : MD, H.P Financial Corporation Ltd.

16. Rakesh Kanwar (IAS:2007:HP) : Excise & Taxation Commissioner.
Addl. charge : State Project Director, Zero Budget Natural Farming.

17. Rohan Chand Thakur (IAS:2009:HP) : Director, Information Technology.
Addl. charge : MD, H.P. Kaushal Vikas Nigam.

18. Chander Prakash Verma (IAS:2010:HP) : Director, Rural Development & Panchayati Raj.
Addl. charge : Director, H.P Institute of Public Administration.