Jharkhand : 18 IAS officers shifted, 5 Districts get new DCs


The Jharkhand government has issued transfer and posting orders of 18 IAS officers including five deputy commissioners.

The names of the officers and their postings are as follows :

  1. Nitin Madan Kulkarni (IAS:1995:JH) : Chairman, State Finance Commission.
  2. Rahul Sharma (IAS:1998:JH) : Secretary, Planning and Development Department with additional charge as Principal Secretary to Governor.
  3. Praveen Kumar Toppo (IAS:2003:JH) : Divisional Commissioner, South Chhotanagpur Division, Ranchi.
  4. K Srinivasan (IAS:2005:JH) : Director, Shri Krishna Institute of Public Administration, Ranchi with additional charge as Secretary, Labour, Employment, Training and Skill Development.
  5. Kamaleshwar Prasad Singh (IAS:2008:JH) : Excise commissioner with additional charge of MD, Jharkhand Beverage Corporation.
  6. Chandra Kishore Oraon (IAS:2008:JH) : Divisional Commissioner, North Chhotanagpur with additional charge of Divisional Commissioner, Santhal Paragana Division, Dumka.
  7. Mukesh Kumar (IAS:2009:JH) : Commissioner, Tribal Welfare Department.
  8. Amit Kumar (IAS:2010:JH) : Director (Mines) with additional charge of MD, State Mineral Development Corporation Ltd.
  9. Abu Imran (IAS:2010:JH) : DC, Chatra.
  10. Rahul Kumar Sinha (IAS:2011:JH) : DC, Ranchi.
  11. A Dodde (IAS:2011:JH) : DC, Palamu.
  12. Chhavi Ranjan (IAS:2011:JH) : Director, Social Welfare with additional charge of Director, Social Security.
  13. Bhuwanesh Pratap Singh (IAS:2012:JH) : Project Director, Jharkhand AIDS Control Society with additional charge of Mission Director, National Health Mission.
  14. Aditya Kumar Anand (IAS:2013:JH) : Director, Urban Administration, Urban Development and Housing Department.
  15. Zeeshan Qamar (IAS:2013:JH) : DC, Godda.
  16. Sashi Ranjan (IAS:2018:JH) : Commissioner, Ranchi Municipal Corporation.
  17. Bhor Singh Yadav (IAS:2014:JH) : DC, Latehar.
  18. Anjali Yadav (IAS:2018:JH) : Director, Tourism.