Himachal : Six IPS officers shifted, SA Trivedi is ADG, Vigilance & ACB


The Himachal Pradesh government on Sunday (22.05.2022) issued transfer and posting orders of six IPS officers across the state.

The names of the officers and their postings are as follows :

  1. S P Singh (IPS:1995:HP) : ADG, CID with additional charge of ADG and Commandant General, Home Gaurds, Fire Services and Civil Defence.
  2. Satwant Atwal Trivedi (IPS:1996:HP) : ADG, Vigilance and ACB with additional charge of ADG, Prisons.
  3. P D Prasad (IPS:2003:HP) : IG (Southern Range), Shimla.
  4. Rameshwar Singh Thakur (IPS:2003:HP) : IG, CID Intelligence.
  5. Ranjana Chauhan (IPS:2010:HP) : SP, Jail, Shimla.
  6. Vinod Kumar (IPS:2009:HP) : SP, Welfare with additional charge of SP, SDRF.