6 IPS officers appointed as IG


The government has appointed six senior IPS officers to the post of Inspector General in four Central Paramilitary Forces.R Malar Vizhi, (IPS:1995:BH) has been appointed as IG, BSF. He is currently serving as Dy. Director, National Police Academy .Naveen Arora (IPS:1997:UP) is appointed (in-situ) as IG, ITBP. Currently, he serves as a DIG in ITBP.Saurabh Tripathi (IPS:1997:TR) and Sanjay Kumar (IPS:1997:OR), both serving in SSB as a DIG, were elevated to IG posts in SSB.Similarly, Vijay Kumar (IPS:1997) and Ms. Rekha Lohani (IPS:1997:OR) were (in-situ) elevated and posted as IG in CRPF. Currently, they serve in CRPF as the DIG.



WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now