West Bengal : 04 IAS officers transferred


The West Bengal government on 04.01.2022 issued transfer posting orders of four IAS officers across the state.

The names of the officers and their postings are as follows :

  1. Roshni Sen (IAS:1993:WB) : Principal Secretary, Consumer Affairs Department with additional charge of Member-Secretary, West Bengal Pollution Control Board.
  2. Sanjay Bansal (IAS:2004:WB) : Secretary, Mass Education Extension & Library Services Department with additional charge of Secretary, Programme Monitoring Department.
  3. Kaushik Bhattacharya (IAS:2009:WB) : Senior Special Secretary, Health and Family Welfare Department.
  4. Ritendra Narayan Basu Roy Choudhary (IAS:2010:WB) : Managing Director, West Bengal Tourism Development Corporation Limited.