UP: Four IPS officers shifted, Bablu Kumar posted as SP, ACB


The Uttar Pradesh government on Tuesday (09.08.2022) issued transfer and posting orders for four IPS officers across the state.

The names of the officers and their postings are as follows :

  1. Bablu Kumar (IPS:2009:UP): SP, Anti-Corruption Organisation at Headquarters, Lucknow.
  2. Poonam (IPS:2010:UP): Commandant, 20th battalion, Azamgarh.
  3. Nikhil Pathak (IPS:2016:UP): Attached to the DGP office, PHQ, Lucknow as SP.
  4. Gopal Krishna Choudhary (IPS:2016:UP): SP, Lalitpur.