UP : 7 IPS officers shifted, S B Shirodkar and BP Jogdand made CP of Lucknow and Kanpur respectively


The Uttar Pradesh government has made a big reshuffle at the level of senior IPS officers. As many as 7 IPS officers have been transferred and SB Shirodkar has been made the new Police Commissioner of Lucknow. At the same time, BP Jogdand has been made the new Police Commissioner of Kanpur.

The names of the officers and their postings are as follows:

  1. S B Shirodkar (IPS:1993:UP): Police Commissioner, Lucknow Commissionerate.
  2. B P Jogdand (IPS:1991:UP): Police Commissioner, Kanpur Commissionerate.
  3. D K Thakur (IPS:1994:UP): ADGP (Waiting), PHQ DGP, Lucknow.
  4. Vijay Kumar Meena (IPS:1996:UP): ADGP (Waiting), PHQ DGP, Lucknow.
  5. Vijay Kumar (IPS:1988:UP): DGP, CBCID, Lucknow.
  6. Gopal Lal Meena (IPS:1987:UP): DGP, Cooperative Cell, Lucknow.
  7. Vijay Kumar Maurya (IPS:1990:UP): DGP, Home Guards and DGP, Logistics.