Tamil Nadu: 50 IAS officers shifted, K Phanindra Reddy is new ACS, Home


The Tamil Nadu government on Sunday (12.06.2022) issued transfer and posting orders of 50 IAS officers across the state.

The names of the officers and their postings are as follows :

  1. K Phanindra Reddy (IAS:1990:TN): Additional Chief Secretary, Home, Prohibition and Excise Department.
  2. S K Prabakar (IAS:1989:TN): Additional Chief Secretary/Commissioner, Revenue Administration.
  3. Md Nasimuddin (IAS:1989:TN): Additional Chief Secretary, Labour Welfare and Skill Development Department.
  4. J Radhakrishnan (IAS:1992:TN): Principal Secretary, Co-operation, Food and Consumer Protection Department.
  5. Pradeep Yadav (IAS:1992:TN): Principal Secretary, Highways and Minor Ports Department.
  6. Dheeraj Kumar (IAS:1993:TN): Principal Secretary/Commissioner, Commercial Taxes.
  7. Senithil Kumar (IAS:1992:TN): Principal Secretary, Health and Family Welfare.
  8. Dr R Anandakumar (IAS:2005:TN): Secretary, Welfare of the differently abled persons Department.
  9. Dr Darez Ahmed (IAS:1993:TN): Commissioner of Rural Development and Panchayat Raj.
  10. J Jayakantan (IAS:2005:TN): Commissioner, Geology and Mining.
  11. L Nirmalraj (IAS:2005:TN): Commissioner, Transport.
  12. Jacintha Lazarus (IAS:2005:TN): Commissioner, Welfare of the Differently Abled.
  13. S Gopala Sundara Raj (IAS:2009:TN): Joint Commissioner, Commercial Taxes, Large Taxpayers Unit, Chennai.
  14. MS Sangeetha (IAS:2016:TN): Joint Commissioner (Admin), Commercial Taxes.
  15. S Sivarasu (IAS:2011:TN): Joint Commissioner, Commercial Taxes, Coimbatore.
  16. M Mathivanan (IAS:2006:TN): Commissioner, Prohibition and Excise.
  17. Mariam Pallavi Baldev (IAS:2008:TN): Additional Secretary, Department of Industries.
  18. K Vijayendra Pandian (IAS:2008:UP): Commissioner, Treasuries and Accounts.
  19. R Lavlena (IAS:2001:TN): Commissioner, Food Safety.
  20. JU Chandrakala (IAS:2013:TN): Director, Entrepreneurship Development Innovation Institute.
  21. A John Louis (IAS:2011:TN): Joint Commissioner, Revenue Administration and Disaster Management.
  22. SA Raman (IAS:2010:TN): Director, Disaster Management in the office of the Commissioner of Revenue Administration.
  23. K Vivekanandan (IAS:2006:TN): Secretary, Tamil Nadu State Election Commission.
  24. J Vijaya Rani (IAS:2013:TN): Director, Sericulture.
  25. G Prakash (IAS:2000:TN): Commissioner, Archives and Historical Research.
  26. Pinky Jowel (IAS:2003:UP): Commissioner, Department of Economics and Statistics.
  27. M Karunakaran (IAS:2006:TN): Special Secretary, Department of Rural Development and Panchayat Raj.
  28. TN Venkatesh (IAS:2006:TN): Special Secretary, Transport Department.
  29. R Seetha Lakshmi: Joint Secretary, Department of Social Welfare and Women Empowerment.
  30. Praveen P Nair (IAS:2010:TN): Director, e-Governance.
  31. D Manikandan (IAS:2010:AGMUT): Joint Secretary, Department of School Education.
  32. Har Sahay Meena (IAS:1997:TN): Special Secretary, Department of Planning and Development.
  33. Jayashree Muralidharan (IAS:2002:TN): Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Industrial Development Corporation.
  34. M Pradeep Kumar (IAS:2014:TN): Collector, Tiruchi.
  35. K Santhi (IAS:2015:TN): Collector, Dharmapuri.
  36. Johny Tom Varghese (IAS:2014:TN): Collector, Ramanathapuram.
  37. P Akash (IAS:2014:TN): Collector, Tenkasi.
  38. M Sai Kumar (IAS:1990:TN): CMD, Tamil Nadu Newsprint Limited.
  39. R Kirlosh Kumar (IAS:2001:TN): Managing Director, Chennai Metropolitan Water Supply and Sewerage Board.
  40. S Divyadharshini (IAS:2011:TN): Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women Limited.
  41. Shilpa Prabakar Satheesh (IAS:2009:TN): Mission Director, National Health Mission with additional charge of Special Officer, ‘Mudhalvarin Mugavari’.
  42. Jayashree Muralidharan (IAS:2002:TN): Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Industrial Development Corporation.
  43. E Sundaravalli (IAS:2007:TN): Managing Director, State Industrial Promotion Corporation of Tamil Nadu.
  44. T Anand (IAS:2009:TN): Managing Director, Small Industries Development Corporation.
  45. R Gajalakshmi (IAS:2009:TN): Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Textbook and Educational Services Corporation.
  46. K S Kandasamy (IAS:2009:TN): Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Adi Dravidar Housing Development Corporation.
  47. S Natarajan (IAS:2005:TN): Vice-Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of the Tamil Nadu Maritime Board.
  48. S Vijayaraj Kumar (IAS:2005:TN): CMD, Power Finance and Infrastructure Development Corporation Limited.
  49. Shankar Lal Kumavat (IAS:2005:TN): Joint Commissioner (Health), Greater Chennai Corporation.
  50. K Karpagam: Joint Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Civil Supplies Corporation.