SC collegium recommends transfer of 6 HC judges


The Supreme Court collegium has recommended transfer/repatriation of six High Court Judges to other High Courts. While the collegium took the decision taken earlier, the recommendations were made public on Friday (27.05.2022).

  1. Justice Ahsanuddin Amanullah: Andhra Pradesh High Court to Patna High Court
  2. Justice Chitta Ranjan Dash: Presently Orissa High Court to Calcutta High Court
  3. Justice Subhasis Talapatra : Tripura High Court to Orissa High Court
  4. Justice Lanusungkum Jamir : Manipur High Court to Gauhati High Court
  5. Justice Dhiraj Singh Thakur : J&K and Ladakh High Court to Bombay High Court
  6. Justice Purushaindra Kumar Kaurav : Madhya Pradesh High Court to Delhi High Court