S N Shrivastava succeeds Amulya Patnaik as Delhi Police Commissioner


Sachidanand Shrivastava (IPS:1985:AGMUT) will succeed Amulya Patnaik (IPS:1985:AGMUT) as Delhi’s Commissioner of Police on March 1. Shrivastava has been given additional charge as Delhi CP. Presently, he is serving as Special Commissioner (Law and Order) in Delhi Police.

SN Shrivastava was transferred from the CRPF to the Delhi Police this week in the wake of communal violence in the national capital. He has worked in the city’s police force in the past.

He had earlier been tipped to take over from Amulya Patnaik, whose extended tenure ends on Saturday (Feb.29,2020).

SN Shrivastava is scheduled to retire in June next year.