RBI appoints Rajiv Ranjan, Sitikantha Pattanaik as executive directors

Spread the love

The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) on Friday (13.05.2022) appointed Rajiv Ranjan and Sitikantha Pattanaik as Executive Directors (ED), to its board with effect from May 1, 2022.

As Executive Director, Ranjan will look after the Monetary Policy Department (MPD). As Executive Director Pattanaik will lead the Department of Economic and Policy Research (DEPR).

Ranjan will also serve as an ex-officio member of the rate-setting panel Monetary Policy Committee (MPC).

Prior to being promoted as ED, Ranjan was serving as adviser-in-Charge of Monetary Policy Department and Secretary to the Monetary Policy Committee, while Pattanaik was an Adviser in the Department of Economic and Policy Research (DEPR) in the central bank.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *