Punjab: Nine IPS officers shifted, Gaurav Yadav is ADGP, Administration

Spread the love

The Punjab government on Tuesday (12:04.2022) issued transfer and posting orders of nine senior IPS officers.

The names of the officers and their postings are as follows :

  1. B K Uppal (IPS:1991:PB): Special DGP (Investigation), Lokpal.
  2. Gaurav Yadav (IPS:1992:PB): ADGP, Administration with additional charge of Spl. Principal Secretary to CM.
  3. Gurpreet Kaur Deo (IPS:1993:PB): ADGP, Community Affairs Division (CAD) and Women Affairs.
  4. Jitendra Kumar Jain (IPS:1993:PB): ADGP, PSPCL, Punjab.
  5. S K Asthana (IPS:1993:PB): ADGP, Policy & Rules.
  6. Praveen Kumar Sinha (IPS:1994:PB): ADGP, Punjab State Human Rights Commission.
  7. G Nageswara Rao (IPS:1995:PB): ADGP, Human Rights.
  8. R K Jaiswal (IPS:1997:PB): IGP, Cyber Crime.
  9. Gurinder Singh Dhillon (IPS:1997:PB): IGP, STF.