Punjab : 8 senior IPS officers shifted


The Punjab government on Monday (04.07.2022) issued transfer and posting orders of eight senior IPS officers.

The names of the officers and their postings are as follows :

  1. Prabodh Kumar (IPS:1988:PB) : Special DGP, Punjab Human Rights Commission.
  2. Sanjeev Kalra (IPS:1989:PB) : Special DGP, Punjab Home Guards.
  3. Sharad Satya Chauhan (IPS:1992:PB) : CMD, Punjab Police Housing Corporation, SAS Nagar.
  4. Harpreet Singh Sidhu (IPS:1992:PB) : Special DGP, STF, SAS Nagar with additional charge of Special DGP, Prisons.
  5. Gaurav Yadav (IPS:1992:PB) : Special DGP, Administration.
  6. Kuldeep Singh (IPS:1992:PB) : Special DGP Internal Vigilance Cell.
  7. Shudhanshu Shrivastava (IPS:1994:PB) : ADGP, Security.
  8. Jitender Singh Aulakh (IPS:1997:PB) : ADGP, Intelligence (In the rank of IGP).