Punjab : 20 IPS officers shifted


The Punjab government on Tuesday (12.07.2022) issued transfer and posting orders of 20 IPS officers across the state.

The names of the officers and their postings are as follows :

  1. Vibhu Raj (IPS:1996:PB): ADGP, Investigation, Lokpal.
  2. L K Yadav (IPS:1996:PB): ADGP Crime & PBI, Bureau of Investigation.
  3. Arun Pal Singh (IPS:1997:PB): IGP, Internal Vigilance Cell with additional charge of CP, Amritsar.
  4. Rakesh Agrawal (IPS:1999:PB): IGP CI, Punjab, SAS Nagar.
  5. Jaskaran Singh (IPS:1997:PB): IGP, Ferojpur Range, Ferozpur with additional charge of IGP, PAP, Jalandhar.
  6. Pradeep Kumar Yadav (IPS:2002:PB): IGP, Technical Services, Chandigarh with additional charge of IGP, Faridkot.
  7. Inderbir Singh (IPS:2007:PB): DIG-cum-Joint Director, MRS PPA, Phillaur with additional charge of DIG Administration, PAP, Jalandhar and DIG, PAP-2 & Trg., Pb., Chg.
  8. Babu Lal Meena (IPS:2004:PB): DIG, Intelligence, Chandigarh.
  9. Dr S Boopathi (IPS:2007:PB) : DIG, Provisioning, Chandigarh with additional charge of DIG, Jalandhar Range, Jalandhar.
  10. Patil Ketan Baliram (IPS:2010:PB) : AIG, Training, Chandigarh with additional charge of AIG, State Crime Record Bureau & AIG, Technical Services, Chandigarh.
  11. Akhil Chaudhary (IPS:2012:PB) : AIG/Personnel-III, CPO, Chandigarh with additional charge of AIG, Public Grievances and AIG Law & Order-3, Chandigarh.
  12. Nanak Singh (IPS:2011:PB) : AIG, Personnel-I, CPO, Chandigarh.
  13. Ajay Maluja (IPS): AIG, STF, Bhatinda.
  14. Gurdial Singh (IPS): Joint CP, Traffic & Operations, Ludhiana.
  15. Harmanbir Singh (IPS): AIG, PAP-II, Jalandhar with additional charge of Cmdt.-cum-Deputy Director (Indoor), MRS PPA, Phillaur.
  16. Dr Mehtab Singh (IPS:2017:PB): ADCP-I, Amritsar.
  17. Vatsala Gupta (IPS:2016:PB): DCP Hqr, Ludhiana.
  18. Suhail Qasim Mir (IPS:2017:PB): ADCP-2, Ludhiana.
  19. Pragya Jain (IPS:2017:PB): ADCP-2, Jalandhar.
  20. Shubham Aggarwal (IPS): ADCP-III, Ludhiana.