Nine Judicial Officers appointed as Additional Judges of Allahabad HC


The Union government on Friday (12.08.2022) notified the appointment of seven Judicial Officers as Additional Judges of the Allahabad High Court.

They are ;

  1. Mohd Azhar Husain Idrisi
  2. Ram Manohar Narayan Mishra
  3. Mayank Kumar Jain
  4. Surendra Singh-I
  5. Nalin Kumar Srivastava
  6. Renu Agarwal
  7. Jyotsna Sharma
  8. Shiv Shanker Prasad
  9. Gajendra Kumar

The Supreme Court collegium on July 19 approved the proposal to elevate nine Judicial Officers as Judges of the Allahabad High Court and sent the recommendations to the President.

Also Read : SC Collegium recommends elevation of nine Judicial Officers as Judges, Allahabad HC