Jharkhand : Eight IPS officers shifted, Kishore Kaushal posted as SSP, Ranchi


The Jharkhand government has issued transfer and posting orders for eight IPS officers across the state.

The names of the officers and their postings are as follows :

  1. Prashant Kumar (IPS:1992:JH): ADGP, Jharkhand Armed Police (JAP).
  2. Tadasha Mishra (IPS:1994:JH): Special Secretary, Home, Prison, and Disaster Management.
  3. Asim Vikrant Minz (IPS:2005:JH): IG, CID.
  4. M Tamil Vanan (IPS:2008:JH): DIG, CID.
  5. Kishore Kaushal (IPS:2012:JH): SSP, Ranchi.
  6. Nidhi Dwivedi (IPS:2013:JH): SP, CID.
  7. Piyush Pandey (IPS:2014:JH): SP, Ramgarh.
  8. Prabhat Kumar (IPS:2014:JH): SSP, Jamshedpur.