Gujarat : 10 IPS officers shifted

Spread the love

The Gujarat government on Friday issued transfer and posting orders of 10 IPS officers in the state.

The names of the officers and their postings are as follows :

  1. Arun Kumar Sharma (IPS:1987:GJ) : DGP, Prevention of Atrocities on SC/ST and Weaker Section.
  2. N N Komar (IPS:1996:GJ) : IGP, P & M.
  3. Amit Vishwakarma (IPS:1998:GJ) : IGP, Oparetions.
  4. V Chandrasehar (IPS:2000:GJ) : IGP, Ahmedabad Range.
  5. Ashok Kumar Yadav (IPS:2003:GJ) : DIG, Bhavnagar Ranage.
  6. Dr. S K Gadhvi (IPS-SPS:2003:GJ) : DIG, Prison, Ahmedabad.
  7. Prem Vir Singh (IPS:2005:GJ) : Additional Commissioner, Crime, Ahmedabad with additional charge of Special Branch.
  8. Neeraj Kumar Budgujar (IPS:2008:GJ) : SP, Sabarkantha.
  9. Chaitanya R Mandlik (IPS:2011:GJ) : DCP (Crime), Ahmedabad.
  10. Jagdish Chavda (IPS-SPS) : SP (IB), Ahmedabad City.