Centre notifies appointment of three new Judges for Gauhati High Court

Spread the love

The Union government on Friday announced the elevation of Justice Sanjay Kumar Medhi, Justice Nani Tagia, and Justice Manish Choudhury as Gauhati High Court Judges. All the three judges at present are functioning as additional Judges at Gauhati High Court.

Justice Choudhury was appointed as an Additional Judge of the High Court on January 18, 2019 whereas Justices Medhi and Tagia were appointed on November 19, 2018.