Assam : Six senior IPS officers shifted, Harmeet Singh is new Police Commissioner of Guwahati


The Assam government on Wednesday (14.07.2021) issued transfer and posting orders of six senior IPS officers across the state. ADGP Harmeet Singh has been appointed as Guwahati Police Commissioner.

The names of the officers and their postings are as follows :

  1. Dr. L. R. Bishnoi (IPS:1991:AM) : Special Director General or Police (T&AP), Assam with additional charge of the O/o Inspector General of Police (BTAD), Kokrajhar.
  2. Harmeet Singh (IPS:1992:AM) : Guwahati Police Commissioner with additional charge of ADGP, Border.
  3. Munna Prasad Gupta (IPS:1995:AM) : ADGP, Vigilance & Anti-corruption with additional charge of ADGP, Administration and M&L.
  4. A Y V Krishna (IPS:1995:AM) : ADGP, CID.
  5. Hiren Chandra Nath (IPS:1996:AM) : ADGP, SB with additional charges of ADGP, STF and ADGP, Security.
  6. Surendra Kumar (IPS:1998:AM) : IGP, Modernization, Planning & Coordination with additional charge of IGP, Vigilance & Anti-Corruption.