Assam: Paban Kumar Borthakur appointed as new Chief Secretary


Paban Kumar Borthakur (IAS:1989:AM) will be the new Chief Secretary to the Assam government. He will take charge from August 31 when the incumbent Chief Secretary Jishnu Barua (IAS:1988:AM) superannuates.

Borthakur is currently posted as Additional Chief Secretary, T&D and Personnel departments.

Chief Secretary Jishnu Barua will continue as Chairman, Assam Power Distribution Company Limited (APDCL) for a period of two years after his superannuation on August 31 or until further orders.