Assam: Four DCs among 6 IAS officers transferred


The Assam government on Friday (19.08.2022) ordered transfer and posting of six IAS officers across the state including four Deputy Commissioners.

The names of the officers and their postings are as follows :

  1. Debasish Sharma (IAS-SCS:2011) : Deputy Commissioner, Morigaon with additional charge of Joint Resident Commissioner, Assam Bhawan, Mumbai.
  2. Prakash Ranjan Gharphalia (IAS-SCS-2011) : Secretary, Housing and Urban Affairs Department.
  3. Dr Sadnek Singh (IAS:2014:AM) : Deputy Commissioner, Udalguri with additional charge of Secretary, Bodoland Territorial Region.
  4. Megha Nidhi Dahal (IAS:2015:AM) : Commissioner, Guwahati Municipal Corporation.
  5. Dr P Uday Praveen (IAS:2016:AM) : Deputy Commissioner, Golaghat.
  6. Aditya Vikram Yadav (IAS:2018:AM) : Deputy Commissioner, Sivasagar.