4 Additional Judges of Kerala HC appointed as Permanent Judges


The Union government on Wednesday (01.06.2022) notified the appointment of four Additional Judges of the Kerala High Court as Permanent Judges of that High Court with effect from the date they assume charge of their respective offices.

These four judges are ;

  1. Justice Murali Purushothaman
  2. Justice Ziyad Rahman Alevakkatt Abdul Rahiman
  3. Justice Karunakaran Babu
  4. Justice Kauser Edappagath

The Supreme Court Collegium had approved the proposal for appointing the four Additional Judges of Kerala High Court as Permanent Judges of the Court vide notification dated 10th May, 2022.