05 Additional Judges of Calcutta HC elevated as Permanent Judges

Spread the love

The Union government on Wednesday (27.04.2022) notified the appointment of five Additional Judges of the Calcutta High Court as Permanent Judges.

These five judges are ;

  1. Justice Kesang Doma Bhutia
  2. Justice Rabindranath Samanta
  3. Justice Sugato Majumdar
  4. Justice Bivas Pattanayak
  5. Justice Ananda Kumar Mukherjee

The Supreme Court Collegium had approved the proposal for appointing the five Additional Judges of Calcutta High Court as Permanent Judges of the Court vide notification dated 19th April, 2022.