West Bengal : 20 IAS officers shifted, 7 District get new DMs


The West Bengal government on Thursday (02.06.2022) issued transfer and posting orders of 20 senior IAS officers across the state.

The names of the officers and their postings are as follows :

  1. Arti Bhattacharya (IAS:1989:WB): ACS, Sundarban Affairs Department.
  2. Hirdyesh Mohan (IAS:1990:WB): ACS, Housing Department.
  3. Nandini Chakraborty (IAS:1994:WB): Principal Secretary, Non-Conventional and Renewal Energy Sources Department with additional charge of Principal Secretary, Mass Education and Library Service Department.
  4. Choten Dhendup Lama (IAS:1999:WB): Secretary, Tribal Development Department.
  5. Bijin Krishna (IAS:2012:WB): District Magistrate, Dakshin Dinajpur.
  6. Dr. A Subbiah (IAS:1992:WB): Principal Secretary, Agriculture Marketing Department with additional charge of Commissioner, Medinipur Division.
  7. Khalil Ahmed (IAS:1995:WB): Principal Secretary, Urban Development & Municipal Affairs Department with additional charge of CEO, KMDA.
  8. Ayesha Rani (IAS:2009:WB): District Magistrate, Paschim Medinipur.
  9. Rajarshi Mitra (IAS:2012:WB): District Magistrate, Murshidabad.
  10. Nitin Singhania (IAS:2013:WB): District Magistrate, Malda.
  11. Sanjay Bansal (IAS:2004:WB): Secretary, Backward Classes Welfare Department with additional charge of Secretary, Programme Monitoring Department.
  12. Antara Acharya (IAS:2006:WB): Secretary, PWD.
  13. Avanindra Singh (IAS:2002:WB): Secretary, Fisheries Department.
  14. Dr. Rashmi Kamal (IAS:2006:WB): Director Land Records and Survey.
  15. Dr. Saumitra Mohan (IAS:2002:WB): Secretary, Tourism Department.
  16. P Ulganathan (IAS:2006:WB): Secretary, P & RD Deptt. with additional charge of Secretary, Co-operation Deptt.
  17. Rajat Nanda (IAS:2013:WB): District Magistrate, Purulia.
  18. Sharad Kumar Dwivedi (IAS:2006:WB) : District Magistrate, North 24 Paraganas.
  19. Joyoshi Dasgupta (IAS:2010:WB) : Special Secretary, ARD Department.
  20. Sumit Gupta (IAS:2009:WB) : District Magistrate, South 24 Paraganas.