UP committee finds nothing actionable against most IAS


A review committee has been constituted by Uttar Pradesh government for the purpose of evaluating the records of 42 IAS officers. On November 28, the committee cleared 38 officers, as it found no major ‘actionable’ against them. However, the rest four have been asked to fill the entries, as their records were found incomplete. Once the committee gets the complete entries in the records of four IAS officers, it will meet again to consider their cases.

The group of 42 IAS officers were from two groups: those that completed 15 years of service and those that completed 25 years of service. This committee is only a recommendatory body. The final decision will be taken by the state government.

The Review committee consists of:

Rajive Kumar (Chief secretary )

Anoop Wadhavan (Additional secretary, commerce)

Praveer Kumar (Chairman, revenue board)

Deepak Trivedi (Additional chief secretary, appointment)

Suresh Chandra (Principal secretary, irrigation)