UP: 18 IPS officers shifted


The Uttar Pradesh government on Thursday (21.07.2022) issued transfer and posting orders for 18 senior IPS officers across the state.

The names of the officers and their postings are as follows:

  1. Sabha Raj (IPS-SPS:2007:UP): DIG, SCRB, Lucknow.
  2. Swami Prasad (IPS-SPS:2007:UP): DIG, Special Investigation Cell, Lucknow.
  3. Saumitra Yadav (IPS-SPS:2007:UP): DIG, UP-112, Lucknow.
  4. Ramesh (IPS-SPS:2007:UP): DIG, Intelligence, Hqrs, Lucknow.
  5. Babu Ram (IPS-SPS:2007:UP): DIG, CB CID, Lucknow.
  6. Dayanand Mishra (IPS-SPS:2007:UP): DIG, Food Cell, Lucknow.
  7. Yogesh Singh (IPS-SPS:2007:UP): DIG, Women and Child Protection Organisation, Lucknow.
  8. Geeta Singh (IPS-SPS:2007:UP): DIG, Prosecution, Lucknow.
  9. N Kolanchi (IPS:2008:UP): DIG, Cyber Crime, Lucknow.
  10. Sarvesh Kumar Rana (IPS-SPS:2008:UP): DIG, Food and Civil Supplies Administration, Lucknow.
  11. Jugal Kishore (IPS-SPS:2008:UP): DIG, Telecom Department, Lucknow.
  12. Vinod Kumar Mishra (IPS-SPS:2008:UP): DIG, Anti Corruption Organisation, Lucknow.
  13. Balendu Bhushan Singh (IPS-SPS:2008:UP): DIG, Logistics, Lucknow.
  14. Arvind Bhushan Pandey (IPS-SPS:2008:UP): DIG, Technical Services, Lucknow.
  15. Rajiv Malhotra (IPS-SPS:2008:UP): DIG, PTS, Unnao.
  16. Dr. Akhilesh Nigam (IPS-SPS:2008:UP): DIG, EOW, Lucknow.
  17. Lallan Singh (IPS-SPS:2008:UP): DIG, Intelligence, Hqrs, Lucknow.
  18. Mahendra Yadav (IPS-SPS:2008:UP): DIG, Training Directorate, Lucknow.