Surya Prakash reappointed Prasar Bharti Chairman


Surya Prakash, Chairman, Prasar Bharti has been reappointed for a second term for a period of three years.The name of the former journalist has been approved by a three member statutory body headed by the Vice-President M Venkaiah Naidu which also includes Press Council of India Chairman and Information and Broadcasting Secretary.

Surya Prakash was appointed as the chief of Prasar Bharati in October 2014, a few months after the NDA government returned to power. His tenure was for three years.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now