Sandeep Kumar Gupta selected as CMD, GAIL (India) Limited


Sandeep Kumar Gupta has been selected for the post of Chairman & Managing Director (CMD), GAIL (India) Limited at a Public Enterprises Selection Board (PESB) meeting held on June 28, 2022. Presently, he is serving as Director (Finance), Indian Oil Corporation Ltd.

The following 10 applicants were interviewed in the selection meeting :

  1. Rakesh Kumar Jain, Director(Finance), GAIL (India) Limited
  2. Sanjay Kumar, Executive Director, GAIL (India) Limited
  3. Rajeev Kumar Singhal, Executive Director, GAIL (India) Limited
  4. Ajay Tripathy, Executive Director, GAIL (India) Limited
  5. Atul Kumar Tripathi, Executive Director, GAIL (India) Limited
  6. Manoj Kumar Dubey, Director(Finance), Container Corporation of India Limited (CONCOR)
  7. Suneel Dutt, Executive Director, Airports Authority of India (AAI)
  8. Sandeep Kumar Gupta, Director (Finance), Indian Oil Corporation Ltd.
  9. Deepak Gupta, Director(Project), GAIL (India) Limited
  10. Mahesh Kumar Garg, Chief Technology Officer, Indian Railways Service of Mechanical Engineers