Odisha : Two IPS officer transferred

Spread the love

The Odisha government on Friday effected a minor reshuffle in the IPS cadre in which two senior officers were given new tasks.

The names of the officers and their postings are as follows :

  1. Ashish Kumar Singh (IPS:2004:OR) has been appointed as the Excise Commissioner of Odisha. Currently, he is serving as DIG Police at Central Range.
  2. Anjan Kumar Manik (IPS:2005:OR) has been posted as Inspector General of Registration, Cuttack. Currently, he is serving as Excise Commissioner.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *