Himachal Pradesh : 22 IPS officers shifted

Spread the love

In a major reshuffle in the police department, the Himachal Pradesh government transferred twenty-two Indian Police Service (IPS) officers.

The names of the officers and their postings are as follows :

  1. Ashok Tiwari (IPS:1993:HP) : ADGP, Law and Order with additional charge of ADGP armed police and training.
  2. N Venugopal (IPS:1995:HP) : ADGP, CID.
  3. Dinesh Kumar Yadav (IPS:1998:HP) : IGP, Law and Order, Shimla.
  4. Sumedha Dwevedi (IPS:2005:HP) : DIG, Northern Range, Dharamshala.
  5. Santosh Patial (IPS:2005:HP) : DIG, Cyber Crime with additional charge of DIG, Economic Offences.
  6. S. Arul Kumar (IPS:2008:HP) : SP, Chamba.
  7. Gurdev Sharma (IPS:2009:HP) : SP, Crime, Shimla.
  8. Mohit Chawla (IPS:2010:HP) : SP, Shimla.
  9. Rahul Nath (IPS:2010:HP) : SP (SVACB), Central Range Mandi.
  10. Raman Kumar (IPS:2011:HP) : ADC to Governor.
  11. Omapati Jamwal (IPS:2011:HP) : SP (SV&ACB), Special Investigation Unit, Shimla.
  12. Shalini Agnihotri (IPS:2012:HP) : SP, Mandi.
  13. Arjit Sen Thakur (IPS:2013:HP) : SP, Una.
  14. Sakshi Verma (IPS:2014:HP) : Commandant, 4th IRBN, Jungleberi, Hamirpur
  15. Monika Bhutungru (IPS:2014:HP) : AIG, PHQ, Shimla.
  16. Karthikeyan Gokulchandran (IPS:2014:HP) : SP, Hamirpur.
  17. Manav Verma (IPS:2015:HP) : SP, Lahaul-Spiti.
  18. Akrti (IPS:2016:HP) : Commandant, 1st IRBN, Bangarh.
  19. Ashok Rattan (IPS:2017:HP) : SDPO, Nurpur.
  20. Shristi Pandey (IPS:2018:HP) : SDPO, Amb, Una district.
  21. Vivek (IPS:2018:HP) : SDPO, Nalagarh.
  22. Rajesh Kumar Dharmani (IPS-HP) : SP (SV&ACB), Dharamshala.