Gujarat: 17 IPS officers shifted


The Gujarat government on Monday (25.10.2022) issued transfer and posting orders for 17 Indian Police Service (IPS) officers across the state.

The names of the officers and their postings are as follows:

  1. S Rajkumar Pandian (IPS:1996:GJ): ADGP, Railways, Ahmedabad with the additional charge of Executive Director of Gujarat Urja Vikas Nigam Ltd (GUVNL).
  2. Khursheed Ahmed (IPS:1997:GJ): ADGP, Planning and Modernisation, Gandhinagar.
  3. Piyush Patel (IPS:1997:GJ): IGP, Surat range.
  4. Ajay Chaudhary (IPS:1999:GJ): Joint CP, Special Branch, Ahmedabad city.
  5. MA Chavada (IPS:2001:GJ): IGP, Junagadh range.
  6. Ashok Yadav (IPS:2003:GJ): IGP, Rajkot range.
  7. Sandeep Singh (IPS:2003:GJ): IGP, Vadodara range.
  8. Gautam Parmar (IPS:2004:GJ): IGP, Bhavnagar range.
  9. DH Parmar (IPS:2004:GJ): Joint CP, Traffic, Surat city.
  10. MS Bharada (IPS:2005:GJ): Additional CP, Sector-2, Ahmedabad.
  11. Manoj Ninama (IPS:2006:GJ): ACP, Crime and Traffic, Vadodara city.
  12. Chirag Koradia (IPS:2006:GJ): DIG, Panchmahal range.
  13. AG Chauhan (IPS:2006:GJ): Additional CP (traffic), Ahmedabad.
  14. RV Asari (IPS:2006:GJ): DIG, Intelligence-2, Gandhinagar.
  15. KN Damor (IPS:2006:GJ): Additional CP Sector-2, Surat city
  16. Saurabh Tolumbia (IPS:2007:GJ): Additional CP, Admin, Traffic and Crime, Rajkot city.
  17. Neeraj Badgujar (IPS:2008:GJ): Additional CP, Sector-1, Ahmedabad city.