BS Yeddyurappa Transfers IAS-IPS Officers After Becoming Karnataka CM


Hours after assuming office as Chief Minister B.S. Yeddyurappa has transferred Senior IAS and IPS officers in a top level reshuffle.

The government appointed M. Lakshminarayana, Additional Chief Secretary, Public Works Department, as the Additional Chief Secretary to the Chief Minister. His position will be equivalent to the Additional Chief Secretary in Home department.

Senior IPS officer Amar Kumar Pandey, serving as Additional Director General of Police, Railways, has been transferred and posted as ADGP, Intelligence.

Sandeep Patil, DIG, Karnataka State Reserve Police has been transferred and posted as DIG, Intelligence.

D. Devaraja, Bidar Superintendent of Police, has been transferred to Bengaluru Central division as the Deputy Commissioner of Police.

Superintendent of Police in Anti-Corruption Bureau S. Girish has been transferred as DCP of Bengaluru North East Division.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now