8 IPS officers transferred in Punjab


Eight IPS officers have been transferred in Punjab today.

The names of the officers and their postings are as follows :

1. Surjit Singh : AIG, Law and Order.
2. Harcharan Singh Bhullar: Commandant 3rd Commando, Mohali.
3. D H Nimbale : AIG Counter Intelligence, Mohali.
4. Surendra Lamba : Additional Deputy Commissioner of Police II, Ludhiana Commissionertate.
5. Kanwardeep Kaur: Assistant Commandant, 36 Battalion, PAP, Patiala.
6. Deepak Parekh : ADCP, Ludhiana headquarters.
7. Sachin Gupta : ADCP,Jalandhar.
8. Varun Sharma : SP, Investigation Mohali.