4 IAS of UP will be promoted to the rank to secretary in Jan.2018


4 District Magistrates of UP cadre will be promoted to the Secretary rank in the first month of New year 2018 (1 Jan 2018). These officers are Sameer Verma, DM of Meerut, Rajiv Rautela, DM of Gorakhpur, Jagatraj, DM of Bijnor and N K Singh, DM of Shahjahanpur.

The rules say that an IAS officer can be promoted to the post of secretary after he/she completes 16 years of service. These officers are promoted since they are from 2002.