10 Additional Judges of Allahabad HC appointed as Permanent Judges


The Union government on June 17, 2022 notified the appointment of ten Additional Judges of the Allahabad High Court as Permanent Judges of that High Court with effect from the date they assume charge of their respective offices.

These ten judges are ;

  1. Justice Sanjay Kumar Pachori
  2. Justice Subhash Chandra Sharma
  3. Justice Subhash Chand
  4. Justice Smt. Saroj Yadav
  5. Justice Mohd. Aslam
  6. Justice Anil Kumar Ojha
  7. Justice Smt. Sadhna Rani (Thakur)
  8. Justice Sayed Aftab Husain Rizvi
  9. Justice Ajai Tyagi
  10. Justice Ajai Kumar Srivastava-I

The Supreme Court Collegium had approved the proposal for appointing the nine Additional Judges of Allahabad High Court as Permanent Judges of the Court vide notification dated 21th May, 2022.