Karnataka High Court gets five new additional judges

Spread the love

The President of India has appointed five new judges to the Karnataka High Court on Thursday. The Government of India has issued a notification for the same.

They are:

1. Ashok Golappa Nihagannavar
2. Hethur Puttaswamygowda Sandesh
3. Krishna Natarajan
4. Pralhadrao Mutalik Patil
5. Appasaheb Shantappa Bellunke

According to the notification the appointment of Ashok G Nijagannanavar, H P Sandesh, K Natarajan would be for a period of two years effective from the date they assume charge of their respective offices. However, the appointment of P G Mutalik Patil and A S Bellunke would be effective from the date they assume charge till February 19, 2020 and August 2, 2019, respectively.