Eight IPS officers transferred in Punjab

Spread the love

Punjab government on Saturday issued transfer and posting orders of eight IPS officers with immediate effect.

The names of the officers and their postings are as follows :

1. Parveen Kumar Sinha : IGP, Crime.
2. Amardeep Singh Rai : IGP, Patiala Range and in addition IGP, Vigilance Bureau.
3. V. Neerja : IGP, Community Policing and in addition IGP Ropar Range.
4. Anita Punj : Director, MRS PPA, Phillaur and additional charge of IGP,Training.
5. Patil Ketan Baliram : SSP, Fazilka.
6. Akhil Chaudhary : AIG, Community Policing Punjab SAS Nagar in addition Commandant, 36th Bn PAP, Bahadurgarh.
7. Gulneet Singh Khurana : SSP, Moga
8. Balraj Singh : SP, Special Protection Unit.