16 IPS officers transferred in Chhattisgarh

Spread the love

In another major administrative reshuffle on Tuesday, the newly-elected Congress government in Chhattisgarh has assigned new postings to 16 Indian Police Service (IPS) officers, including superintendents of police of 11 districts.

The names of the officers and their postings are as follows:

1. Amresh Mishra : AIG, Intelligence, PHQ.
2. Sanjeev Shukla : AIG, Crime Investigation Department (CID), PHQ.
3. Sheikh Airf Husen : AIG, anti-Naxal operations, PHQ.
4. Mayank Shrivastav: AIG, Technical Services and Transport, PHQ.
5. Deepak Kumar Jha : SP, Economic Offences Wing (EOW), Raipur.
6. Neethu Kamal : SP, Raipur.
7. Prakhar Pandey : SP, Durg.
8. Abhishek Meena : SP, Bilaspur.
9. Hetram Manhar : AIG, Human Rights, PHQ.
10. Prahsant Thakur : SP, Bemetara.
11. Shankar Lal Baghel : SP, Jashpur.
12. Jitendra Singh Meena : SP, Korba.
13. R N Dash : SP, Janjgir-Champa.
14. Rajesh Kumar Agrawal : SP, Raigarh.
15. Indira Kalyan Elesela : SP, Narayanpur.
16. Jitendra Shukla : SP, Sukma district.